How to Delete Tagged Account, and How to Cancel Your VIP Membership?

Estimated at a total of 300 million members, Tagged is a popular social networking service many people join to find friends, socialize, exchange virtual gifts, and have fun playing games. As with most social network platforms, Tagged allows users to terminate their account if desired, regardless of reason. This automatically removes their personal information and makes their profile page inaccessible, deleting photos and other account details as well. If you decided that you no longer need your Tagged account, or if you have recently come across a privacy issue, then you can choose to delete your profile. The step-by-step guide below explains you how to delete Tagged account.

How to Delete Tagged Account?

Step 1: Log in to your Tagged account with your email and password.
Step 2: Once you are redirected to your Tagged home page, locate the “Account” link in the upper right corner, hover it with your mouse, then select “Settings” from the drop-down menu that will shows up.
Step 3: Locate the “Cancel Account” section. Click the “Cancel Your Account” link, then follow the instructions.
Step 4: You will be prompted to a page asking you whether you want to cancel your account. Select “Yes, I want to cancel my account.”
Step 5: At this point, Tagged will ask you to enter your password to confirm your identity and finish the process. When you are done, click “Cancel Account.” You will be signed out of Tagged, and redirected to the home page.

How to Cancel Your VIP Membership Subscription?

VIP members will have to cancel their VIP membership subscription before they cancel their account, otherwise they risk future billing. If you, too, are a VIP member and want to cancel your Tagged account, the following guide will show you how to first cancel the membership.

Step 1: Log in to your Tagged account as usually.
Step 2: Locate the “Account” link in the navigation bar at the top of the screen. Hover it with your mouse, then select “Settings.”
Step 3: Under the “Membership” section, locate and click on “Cancel VIP.”
Step 4: Once you are redirected to the next page, scroll down to the bottom and click “Cancel Billing.” If you used credit card to pay for the subscription, then you are all done. If you signed up with PayPal, Tagged will take you to the site to confirm the cancellation, which will require you to enter your PayPal credentials. The VIP membership subscription ends once you confirm the billing cancellation.

Final Thoughts

Note that, once you confirm Tagged account cancellation, you will not be able to reactivate it or use your credentials to log in to the website. Before you take this decision, it is advisable to make your profile private first, so other Tagged users will no longer be able to see it. You can always choose to make your profile public again, and doing so will not require you to go through the signup process again. If you are a VIP member, cancelling your subscription is of paramount importance, otherwise you risk further billing in the future. This will likely create inconveniences until you manage to prevent Tagged from billing your credit card or PayPal account anymore, so be careful.