How To Delete Messages On Tagged

Introduction

Briefly, Tagged is which is based in San Francisco, California is a social discovery website that was founded in 2004. The founders of Tagged are Greg Tseng and Johann Schleier-Smith who had initially Co-founded Jumpstart technologies. Once signed up into Tagged, a user can browse the profiles of other users, play different games, and share virtual gifts and tags. A user can customize their individual profile page whereby they upload their biography and their interests. Users can also post status updates, upload photos, and exchange messages.

Tagged also has a mobile version of its website which was developed in April 2011. Tagged begun operating its iPhone application from July 2010 while the Android version begun operating from March 2011. A blackberry version of Tagged was launched in June 2011. Since Tagged is a native application, it runs on a mixture of the device system and HTML. This mobile version allows users to send and receive friend requests, messages and also one can play games. Interestingly, there are chat rooms whereby members can engage in live chats with other members in a specific chat room at a time. To refresh the data displayed on the screen while using Tagged, you can use the “pulling-down” gesture and when you use the “pulling-up” gesture you load more data.

While using Tagged, you may receive many messages or the messages you receive may accumulate over time and become too many. This may become a hindrance when you are searching for a single message that may have been sent a while back. It is therefore a common occurrence that you may need to delete some messages in order to enjoy the services offered in Tagged more effectively. This article shall therefore inform you on how to delete messages on Tagged.

How to delete messages on Tagged

The process of deleting messages that have already been posted by a user is really simple to perform. Below is the step by step process:

1. Select and go to your inbox page
2. Click on the box adjacent to any messages that you desire to delete
3. The box will now have a tick in it
4. Scroll to the bottom of the same page
5. Click on the delete messages button that is located at the bottom of that page

You may however want to delete all the messages that are displayed on the inbox page. It may take too long to individually delete all these messages that are listed on your screen. To delete them all at once you can follow the following steps:

1. Click on the sing check box at the top of the page. This box is located at the top of the check boxes that have messages adjacent to them
2. Once it is ticked it will auto check each message that is displayed
3. You may now proceed to the bottom of the page and click on the delete button

These are the different ways in which you may delete messages that you received while using tagged. You can now be able to delete your messages in Tagged by following these simple steps.