How To Delete Tagged

Tagged is a popular dating site that gains new members daily. If you have joined Tagged but no longer wish to maintain your membership, knowing how to delete Tagged correctly will ensure that your information is removed from the site. Follow these steps to permanently delete your account.

How To Delete Tagged

1. Navigate to the Website

You cannot delete your account if you are not on the Tagged website. The first thing to do is to open your chosen Internet browser and navigate to the site. You will find Tagged at http://www.tagged.com. Type the address into your search bar and hit Enter. You will be taken to the site’s homepage.

2. Sign Into Your Account

Sign into your Tagged account by following the instructions on the home screen. You will need to input both your username and your password in order to login successfully.

3. Find Your Account Settings

Once you are signed into your account, you need to visit your settings. Look at the top, right corner of the site’s homepage and find the word Account. Hover your cursor over Account and a dropdown menu appears. Click on Settings to navigate to your account’s specific settings.

4. Cancel Your Account

Scroll to the bottom of the Settings page that you are taken to. At the bottom of the page, you will see an option to cancel your account. Use your mouse or trackpad to move your cursor to the Cancel Your Tagged Account link. Click on the link and you are asked if you are sure that you want to cancel. Select “Yes, I want to cancel my account.”

5. Confirm Your Cancellation

After you assure that site that you indeed want to cancel, you will be asked to provide your password as a final method of confirmation. Enter your current Tagged password and click the Cancel Account link to finish the cancellation process.

Once you have taken all of these steps to cancel delete your Tagged account, your username and password will no longer work on the site. Your profile and other account information will be removed from the site. Should you, in the future, wish to return to Tagged, you will need to create a new account.

Special note for VIP Members: If you wish to delete your account, you must follow this step first.

Cancel your VIP account prior to canceling your membership to the site. Failing to cancel your VIP membership causes you to continue to be charged for your membership. Once you cancel your VIP membership, follow the steps outlined above to completely delete your account.

It is important to remember that you will need your password to remove your profile from Tagged. If you do not remember your password, reset it before you attempt to cancel your account. You do this by navigating to the Tagged login page and clicking on Forgot Your Password. You will be sent an email that contains instructions for resetting your password. After you do this, you are able to use your new password to login to the site and cancel your account.

Read More

How To Delete Messages On Tagged

Introduction

Briefly, Tagged is which is based in San Francisco, California is a social discovery website that was founded in 2004. The founders of Tagged are Greg Tseng and Johann Schleier-Smith who had initially Co-founded Jumpstart technologies. Once signed up into Tagged, a user can browse the profiles of other users, play different games, and share virtual gifts and tags. A user can customize their individual profile page whereby they upload their biography and their interests. Users can also post status updates, upload photos, and exchange messages. (more…)

Read More